Why the new luxury watchmaking
has everything to please?

BMM015_edited.jpg

If our prices are disruptive, it is not because we manufacture at low prices. On the contrary, we make no concessions on quality: our watches have a high manufacturing cost, perfectly comparable to the most famous Swiss brands. We have the same manufacturers compared to them. Each component was designed by us, then developed by our technical office. Our alloys are up to the aerospace standard, while all our finishes are executed by hand in the pure tradition of watchmaking excellence.

Our movements meet the highest standards of precision and reliability (Chronofiable A8®). Pearled bridges, Rotor in Côtes de Genève, everything is sublimated in a Bohen, even the details that cannot be seen. Finally, our manufacturing process incorporates quality controls at all stages.

Contemporary era distribution.

BMM018.jpg

If the Bohen Mille-Mer were distributed via a traditional network, the watch would cost you between four and five times more in store. To make our watches accessible, we have established a relationship without intermediaries between you and us. In addition, our margin, which is much lower than the big brands, is due to the fact that we do not carry out big marketing campaigns, nor sponsorship and “branding”. We have no shareholders to satisfy and our structure is very light.

 

 

We fully meet all the criteria of the new premium watchmaking world. In order to guarantee remarkable manual finishes, our models will only be produced at a few hundred pieces per year.

A Bohen timepiece must be so reliable that it can

be transmited on from one generation to the next.

Pourquoi la nouvelle horlogerie de luxe
a tout pour plaire ?

BMM015_edited.jpg

Si nos tarifs sont disruptifs, ce n’est pas parce que nous fabriquons à bas prix. Au contraire, nous ne faisons aucune concession sur la qualité : nos montres ont un coût de fabrication élevé, parfaitement comparable à celui des plus grandes marques Suisses. Nos fabricants sont les mêmes et chaque composant a été dessiné par nous, puis développé par notre bureau d’études. Nos alliages sont à la norme aérospatiale, tandis que toutes nos finitions sont exécutées à la main dans la pure tradition de l’horlogerie d’excellence.

Nos mouvements répondent aux meilleures normes de précision ainsi que de fiabilité (Chronofiable A8). Ponts perlés, masse en côtes de Genève, tout est sublimé dans une Bohen, même les détails qui ne se voient pas. Pour finir, notre processus de fabrication intègre des contrôles de qualité à toutes les étapes.

Une commercialisation contemporaine.

BMM018.jpg

Si la Bohen Mille-Mer était distribuée via un réseau classique, la montre vous coûterait entre quatre et cinq fois plus cher en magasin. Pour rendre nos montres accessibles, nous avons établi une relation sans intermédiaire entre vous et nous. Par ailleurs, notre marge très inférieure aux grandes marques, est possible du fait que ne faisons pas de grosses campagnes de communication, ni de sponsoring et encore moins de « branding ». Nous n’avons pas d’actionnaires à satisfaire et notre structure est très légère.

 

 

Nous satisfaisons pleinement à tous les critères de la nouvelle grande horlogerie. Afin de garantir des finitions manuelles remarquables, nos modèles ne seront produits qu’à quelques centaines de pièces par an.

Il faut qu’un garde-temps Bohen soit si fiable qu’il puisse

se transmettre d’une génération à l’autre.